Dear God, Dear December

Dear God,

Wow. I’m so excited to be able to talk with you this morning. Can you believe it? It’s already the last month of the year! What am I saying? Of course you can. You created it after all.

Hmmm….This morning God, I just want to speak from my heart; no fancy words or flowery phrases- just plain old straight-from-the-gut expressions.

2014 has been an awesome year. The best in my life thus far. Thank you Lord for the experience.

Free Hands Crew- Can you find me in the photo?

Free Hands Crew- Can you find me in the photo?

Thank you for the gift of life and good health- the foundation of all blessings you’ve poured out on me.

Thank you God for family, haven’t had the privilege of seeing them often but you’ve always watched over everyone. Thank you for keeping them safe. Thank you for the speedy recoveries, thank you for breaking sieges. And thank you specially for the latest member of our family, my cute princess, baby Flourish.

Baby Flourish- Don't you just love her already?

Baby Flourish- Don’t you just love her already?

Thank you for friends, new and old. Thank you for the gift of people- incredible people. Thank you for colleagues- you’ve taught me some great lessons through these guys. I’m grateful.

 

My Engineering Team- These guys can be something else!

My Engineering Team- These guys can be something else!

 

Thank you for the gift of work; the ability to deploy my youthful strength in positive, progressive and yeah, profitable ventures. Thank you Father for the capacity to bear the burden in the time of my youth.

Ikhide at the Control Room

Thank you Lord for the strength to go through the sad days, the days I lost relatives, distant friends and teachers. Thank you for comforting my heart, not letting grief crush my soul.

Can’t forget to say thank you for my sweetheart. It’s so beautiful even just thinking about us. Thank you Lord for the woman she’s becoming.

Above all Father, way above all else Lord, thank you for the gift of salvation. Nothing beats the joy and peace of knowing you one on one. That I am yours, that you know my name (yeah you know Ikhide) just blows my mind to a million pieces! Wow oh wow! Thank you. Thank you. And thank you.

Lord, I know it’s not wrong to ask you for last minute blessings as the years winds down. You did promise to crown the year with your goodness (Psalm 65:11).

But Father,  can I just spend these days reflecting on your goodness and letting off streams of gratitude as they well up within? Would that be okay, Lord?

Thank you Father.

 

Dear December,

I do not have many words for you. I’ve spoken with your maker. I am confident you will deliver as He has designed.

 

Dear God, Dear December,

My friend reading this also has a few things to say to you.

*Dear reader, over to you*

 

Live by Design. Become the Best You.

BBM : 514C3DD7

grow360friends@gmail.com

@grow360tweets

Leave a comment

