Sunday Thoughts #2

What am I expecting as I go to church today?

What’s taking me there?

Just a bigger portion from His hand,
Or a better view of His face?

Am I really interested in His agenda,
Or is it all about my plans?

Am I thinking of anyone else,
Am I taking another’s needs to Him?
Or is it all about MY life, MY goals, MY family?

Am I willing to worship with more passion,
Than that I expend in binding and casting?

Am I seeking precepts to obey
Or just more promises to claim?

Am I going just to see friends
Or to soothe my weekly religious conscience?

Is my heart open to His correction
Am I ready for His rebuke?

Why am I going again today?
WHY ARE YOU?

Happy sunday guys & Welcome to #FabulousFebruary!

Live by Design. 

BBM : 514C3DD7 

grow360friends@gmail.com 

@grow360tweets 

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

