Fading Memories

Lost in black, dark wisps of smoke

Sealed in [hidden] places

And still you poke

See my reflection|noitcelfer  in the well of tears

Wash away all the pain I can bear

 

And with it, you go along

Not because I want to

But I have to move on.

 

I’m presently taking part in WordPress’s Writing 201: Poetry Class and this is my entry for Day 5. Today’s  prompt was “Fog”. Found myself thinking about one of the most painful losses in my life and its fading memories.

How do you relate with the loss of something/someone dear to you? Try to put it into words in the comments section. I’d so love to hear from you today.

 Live by Design. 

BBM : 514C3DD7 

grow360friends@gmail.com 

@grow360tweets 

Leave a comment

